Main Page - Latest News

online casino

Senate Betrays America. News Team

Cloture vote for Senate Amnesty Bill passes 64-35 today (June 26). 19 Senators who voted no last time (June 7th) changed their vote. Defeating the cloture vote was the best chance to kill the bill in the Senate. A yes vote for cloture is a yes vote for amnesty!

Don’t give up, keep calling your Senator. The final vote is scheduled for this Friday. Blitz your Senators with as many phone calls as possible.

Also, we can still kill this bill in US House of Representatives. The version of the Senate Amnesty Bill passed in 2006 was killed by the House.

The following Senators flip flopped and switched their vote, betraying America.

Bennett (R-UT), Bingaman (D-NM), Bond (R-MO), Boxer (D-CA), Burr (R-NC), Collins (R-ME), Craig (R-ID), Domenici (R-NM), Ensign (R-NV), Gregg (R-NH), Kyl (R-AZ), Lott (R-MS), McConnell (R-KY), Murkowski (R-AK), Pryor (D-AR), Snowe (R-ME), Stevens (R-AK), Warner (R-VA), Webb (D-VA)

Brownback (R-KS) did not vote last time, claimed to be against the bill, but did in fact vote yes this time.

The following Senators did not vote last time but voted against cloture this time.

Barrasso (R-WY) *, Coburn (R-OK), Enzi (R-WY)
Barrasso was appointed to the Senate after the June 7th vote.

The following Senator voted yes last time, but voted no this time.

Bayh (D-IN), Stabenow (D-MI)

Republican Senate Leaders Lott and McConnell not only flip flopped, but the were instrumental in getting others in the Senate to change their vote as well.