Main Page - Latest News

online casino

Six governors now say they will refuse stimulus money! News Team

Part of the stimulus plan calls for money to subsidize state social programs. However, to receive the money, the states must expand the programs. Once the stimulus money runs out, states will be left with massive unfunded Federal mandates to the tune of hundreds of billions per year.

Six governors have now said they will defy Obama and refuse parts of the stimulus bill.

Governors Mark Sandord of South Carolina, Haley Barbour of Mississippi, Sarah Palin of Alaska, Butch Otter of Idaho, Mitch Daniels of Indiana, Bobby Jindal of Louisiana, and Rick Perry of Texas.

The Oklahoma state legislature has also called on the Oklahoma governor to refuse the money, however the governor is a pro-Stimulus Democrat.

[youtube ipFmpU9oQlw]