Main Page - Latest News

online casino

More sheriffs pledge to defy potential Federal gun grab

Updated January 19th , 5:15 PM EST

Liberal Oregon is way in the lead!

Note: There are many other Sheriffs who have spoken out against gun control. We are only listing the ones who have specifically indicated that will or are likely to refuse to co-operate. The ones who only said they may refuse have a note next to their name. The CofCC encourages readers to contact your local County Sheriffs and ask them to take a stand.

We are going to start compiling a list of Sheriffs who have stated that they may/will refuse to cooperate with Federal gun confiscations. There has been a flurry of activity in Oregon. Please help us compile a full list. We know there have been several in Tennessee and Indiana.

In addition the states of Montana and Arizona have already passed laws that defy Federal gun control.

We also encourage everyone to talk to your county sheriff and ask them to take a stand against Federal gun control tyranny.


Madison County Sheriff Blake Dorning


Shasta County Sheriff Tom Bosenko


Martin County Sheriff Bill Snyder


Bonner County Sheriff Daryl Wheeler


Boone County Sheriff Micahel A. Helmig

Jackson County Sheriff Denny Peyman


Pine County Sheriff Robin Cole


Coos County Sheriff Craig Zanni (insinuated he would refuse)

Crook County Sheriff Jim Hensley

Curry County Sheriff John Bishop

Deschutes County Sheriff Larry Blanton

Douglas County Sheriff John Hanlin

Grant County Sheriff Glenn Palmer

Jackson County Sheriff Mike Winters

Josephine County Sheriff Gil Robertson

Linn County Sheriff Tim Mueller

Marion County Sheriff Jason Myers (insinuated he would refuse)

Polk County Sheriff Bob Wolfe (indicated that he would refuse to comply if Sheriffs had a consensus)

Washington County Sheriff Pat Garrett

Notes: Klamath County Sheriff refused to comment. Lane County Sheriff says he will leave it up to the Supreme Court. Multnomah County Sherif stated that he supports gun rights. Wheeler County Sheriff urged residents to support Gun Rights and donate to the Oregon State Sheriff’s Association.

South Carolina

Charleston County Sheriff Al Cannon (may refuse)


Smith County Sheriff Larry Smith


Weber County Sheriff Terry Thompson (insinuated that he would refuse)

Davis County Sheriff Todd Richardson (refuse to enforce gun laws mandated by president without congressional act)


Fox News ran an entire four minute segment of a Wyoming sheriff who announced that he would refuse to comply. However, they did not give his name. Please send us an e-mail if you know.

BAD LIST: County Sheriffs who support disarming law abiding citizens


Montgomery County Sheriff D.T. Marshall